Board of Advisors for NPE Artist Residency

Board of Advisors for NPE Artist Residency

An introduction to the Board of Advisors for NPE's Artist Residency.

Dr Jeffrey Koh

Dr Jeffrey Koh is a research scientist and experiential designer who has worked on catwalk and fashion show designs for PRADA, advertising and gallery curation for KesselsKramer, and architecture and exhibition design for the Office for Metropolitan Architecture / Rem Koolhaas. As a practicing artist, Jeffrey has exhibited in venues such as the Barbican and Southbank Centre in London, United Kingdom, for festivals such as the Singapore Design Festival, and in galleries in Munster, Berlin, Vienna, Crete, Tokyo and other world-class venues. He was awarded his BFA in Monumental Kunst from the Aki Academy of Art and Design (ArtEZ) in Enschede, the Netherlands and an MA in Creative Practice for Narrative Environments from Central Saint Martins College of Art & Design in London, United Kingdom. He earned his PhD at the National University of Singapore and was a visiting research scholar at Keio University in Japan, where his research interests focused on various topics regarding interactivity and experiential design. He was previously the UX Lead at the National Gallery Singapore and a faculty Lecturer at UNSW. Currently he is Director of Innovation at Villains Design Agency, Adjunct Lecturer at UNSW, and Peer of the Australia Council for the Arts.

Joëlle Dinnage

Joëlle Dinnage is an award-winning entrepreneur in the world of art. She is an art dealer, art gallery owner, international art fair director and public figure promoting the arts on a global scale. Owner of four successful companies have seen her win awards such as the 'Female Entrepreneur of the Year' Stevies Awards in New York city, and recently became a finalist in the 'Women of the Future Awards, London, UK. Joëlle is a philanthropist supporting orphanages in Africa and Nepal. And will be publishing her first book 'The Art of Selling Art' in 2017.

Rachel Marsden

Rachel Marsden is a curator, researcher, educator, arts writer and blogger specialising in Chinese and Asian contemporary arts and culture, transcultural curating, international social art practices, art and language, intercultural communication and translation, and (self-)publishing. Currently, she is Lecturer in Art Curatorship at the University of Melbourne, Australia; Founder and curator of ‘The Temporary’, a transcultural exchange platform examining “temporary” and ephemeral experience in art, architecture, design, music, sound, performance and culture between the UK and China, and Governing Board Member for China Residencies, non-profit cultural organisation in New York, USA. She “connects the dots that people can’t see” (Richard Hsu, Founder of TEDxShanghai) by developing professional, social and sustainable transcultural relationships, and networks of understanding between diverse creatives and cultures, specifically the UK, China and Australia.

Daryl Goh

Daryl Goh is an award-winning art consultant, artist and educator. Currently a nominator and judge for prominent art prizes like the Sovereign Asian Art Prize and The Global Art Awards, he lectures at the LASALLE College of the Arts in partnership with Goldsmiths University of London. Among the global media that have commended his work, he has been featured alongside Mark Rothko in the publication, The Best Modern and Contemporary Artists 2015. Daryl's work has been extended across the global to prestigious venues including the Carrousel Du Louvre at Paris' Louvre Palace, Sale del Bramante in Italy and Melbourne's premiere light festival, White Night Melbourne. On top of that, he curated one of Singapore's largest annual festivals, Noise Singapore's The Apprenticeship Programme for the National Arts Council (Singapore) that featured more than 70 artists at the Singapore Art Museum. Daryl is a frequent guest lecturer and is the founding curator of NPE Art Residency. The 10-time award winning practitioner has been a member of the Singapore Contemporary Young Artists since 2012.